Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Stabilizes at Elevated Levels; Yen Gains After Intervention

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar edged higher in early European trading Friday, remaining in demand after the Federal Reserve’s hawkish stance, while the yen was buoyant after the intervention of Japanese authorities. At 02:50 ET (06:50 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six other currencies, edged 0.1%…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Edges Lower; Remains Near 20-Year High Ahead of Fed Meeting

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar edged lower in early European trading Tuesday, but remained near a 20-year high as the market geared up for another aggressive rate increase by the Federal Reserve. At 02:50 ET (06:50 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six other currencies, traded 0.1%…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar firm as markets brace for another big Fed rate hike

    By Kevin Buckland TOKYO (Reuters) - The dollar remained firm near a two-decade high versus major peers on Tuesday as investors braced for another aggressive rate hike by the Federal Reserve as it battles to rein in overheated inflation. The dollar index, which measures the greenback against six counterparts, edged 0.09% higher to 109.64, stable for…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Singapore Dollar May Become Rare Global Winner as MAS Tightens

    (Bloomberg) -- Singapore’s dollar has established itself as Asia’s most resilient currency against the US dollar this year, and some strategists are betting on more strength if price pressures force the nation’s central bank to tighten its exchange-rate policy again next month. Goldman Sachs Group Inc (NYSE:GS)., Citigroup Inc (NYSE:C). and MUFG Bank Ltd. are among banks that are bullish…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Stabilizes After CPI-Inspired Gains; Yen Gains on Intervention Talk

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar stabilized in early European trade Wednesday, pausing for breath after the previous session’s sharp gains in the wake of the hotter-than-expected U.S. inflation report. At 03:00 ET (07:00 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six other currencies, traded largely unchanged at 109.510,…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Hits New 20-Year High as Euro Slumps on Energy Woes

    By Ambar Warrick Investing.com-- The U.S. dollar touched a new 20-year high against a basket of currencies on Monday, benefiting from weakness in the euro amid a worsening energy crisis, while investors continued to bet on more interest rate hikes by the Federal Reserve. The dollar index, which weighs the greenback against a basket of currencies, rose…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Sterling on Course for 2-Year Low as Truss Closes in on Leadership Victory

    By Geoffrey Smith Investing.com -- The British pound is set for its lowest weekly close in over two years against the dollar, as the ruling Conservative Party prepares to elect a new leader to replace outgoing Prime Minister Boris Johnson. By 11:30 ET (15:30 GMT), the pound was trading at $1.1579 against the dollar, enjoying a modest…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Edges Lower Ahead of Payrolls; Yen Under Pressure

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar edged lower in early European trade Friday, but remained near a two-decade high ahead of the widely watched monthly U.S. jobs report which could point to further hefty interest rate hikes. At 03:10 ET (07:10 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Edges Lower; Euro Recovery Gains Traction

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar drifted lower in early European trade Wednesday, retreating from the 20-year peak seen earlier in the week as a nascent rebound in the euro gathers pace. At 3:00 AM ET (07:00 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six other currencies, traded 0.1%…

    Read more

Home » News » Forex

  • Dollar Edges Lower; Eurozone Inflation Data in Focus

    By Peter Nurse Investing.com - The U.S. dollar edged lower in early European trade Tuesday, falling back from a 20-year peak, as attention turns towards Europe, with Wednesday’s Eurozone inflation data likely to point to an aggressive ECB interest rate hike next month. At 3:05 ET (07:05 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against…

    Read more

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread

Sell

Buy

Spread